Dezzertz By Krystale Blog

A store brand Cucumber Peel I love!

peel

I recently stopped by General Dollar and came across Freeman Facial Peel Off  Cucumber Mask. I was a little apprehensive about trying this since I usually go for all natural masks. I was horribly afraid of the alcohols, preservatives, and parabens. After an hour long conflict within myself; I decided it really wouldn’t hurt anything…or would it?

Ingredients:Water, Polyvinyl Alcohol, SD Alcohol 40 B, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Glycerin, PPG 5 Ceteth 20, Lactic Acid, DMDM Hydantoin, Butylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 (CI 11680), Fragrance, Amino Methyl Propanol

(A lot of Alcohols, Natural compound preservatives, and some other things I probably wouldn’t use on a regular basis, or advise for people with severely sensitive skin)

Application: This mask was very gooey and very messy. The directions said apply to face and neck and let sit for 5-10 minutes or until it dried….It took about 45 minutes for it to completely dry. So if you get this product, I would most definitely suggest applying when you are having a full pamper session or time to spare!

While the mask was drying I did feel a cool sensation and I could feel the mask tightening. Taking the mask off was a bit difficult because there were some spots that weren’t completely dry and were still gooey. I would also advise making sure you pull your hair back. If you have a serious hair line like  this:

Eddie Munster

 

I would advise wearing a scarf or bandana to keep stray hairs from touching your face. I got some of this peel in my hair and it was a task trying to get it out!

Anyways…back to my review… After spending another 10 minutes removing the mask I must say, my skin was glowing and very soft! I loved the results!

My overall review:

Its a pretty good store brand mask, it definitely clarified and tightened my pores just as advertised. I would incorporate it into a monthly regimen. It’s a tad time consuming and very messy, but it’s a pretty good buy for 3 bucks.

Freeman also offers this mask and a few others in little packets in Walmart. I may try the avocado, oatmeal, & clay mask, but for now I’ll stick with the Cucumber Peel.

Goodnight Luvs!

This entry was published on October 28, 2014 at 2:14 am. It’s filed under Product Reviews! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

