Dezzertz By Krystale Blog

Dezzertz Charcoal Soap vs African Black Soap.

image

Hey guys,
I hope everyone had a great weekend!
For the past 6 months, I have been using my Dezzertz Active Charcoal & Tea Tree Oil Soap and my Charcoal & Bentonite Clay Soap. I love the way they clean my skin and they did help with a few minor breakouts, but they didn’t leave my face as soft as I liked.

I have heard about the great benefits of using African black soap. I used the Ambi black soap, and I wasn’t impressed. It did seem to clear up a few blemish spots, but my face still felt like there was soap residue left after rinsing.

I was recently at an African festival and noticed several vendors selling 100% Black Soap. The “authentic” recipe for black soap calls for cocoa pod, roasted plantain skins, palm kernel oil, coconut oil, palm oil and natural sodium. additional additives like shea or cocoa butter are often added to enhance the soap depending on the manufacturer. basically, the ash from the plantain skins saponify the oils turning them into soap unlike traditional soap that uses sodium hydroxide

The soap is said to prevent breakouts instead of treat them, leave the skin soft,  offer a mild exfoliant, tighten skin, and also heal minor skin discolorations as well help with skin conditions like psoriasis.

Most of the ingredients I already knew would provide some benefits. Shea butter, palm kernel oil, coconut oil, and coconut butter are all wonderful for the skin.

I tried the soap today and it’s amazing! It had a very thick lather, no residue after one wash, and my face feels so soft!

I will still use  Dezzertz By Krystale soap, but I will also add African Black Soap to my skin care routine. If you are like me and like soft smooth feeling skin after washing your face this soap is wonderful!
I will continue to see how it helps with my occasional breakouts,but for now I give black soap my seal of approval!
G’Night Luvs!

Krystale Jane’l

This entry was published on November 4, 2014 at 4:53 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

